Home » Uncategorized » What’s in a name?

What’s in a name?

When I first considered bringing my blog back to life, I looked at the title and thought that my life is anything but simple these days.

It got me thinking. 

Really, I AM the same person who loves to leads a sweet simple life. It’s just not the sweet simple life I envisioned. 

It’s better! Sure, I have so many more worries and I cry more and I’m in a constant state of stress, but I am so so blessed! So, yes, my blog remains “The Sweet Simple Things”. It fit me four or so years ago when I moved my blog here to WordPress and changed the name and it fits me now, only in a different way. Many things have changed in the past few years, but who I am has only changed in that I always strive to become a better version of myself and I believe I have through all that Benjamin has taught me (and that’s another blog post for another time!).

I really am working to make this as simple and stress free as possible or else I will put off writing. So, truly I am going to start writing this as if it were my journal most of the time. I will probably insert photos less often than I used to unless I can find a simple way to do it (including watermarking as I don’t want them stolen). What may happen is that my blog post titles may become dates, as if they were journal entries. I do reserve the right to stray every now and then though!

Anyhow, it’s Monday and I had a busy weekend so housework and laundry and business bookwork have kept me busy all day. I’m always at least 25 steps behind being caught up. Story of my life. 

 

One thought on “What’s in a name?

  1. That is my challenge to write blog and/or journal entries that are more than to-do lists and what didn’t get done. We are here to read whatever you want to write.

I would love to hear what you think!

