Home » Uncategorized » It’s Thursday

It’s Thursday

My title is what it is because I keep thinking it’s Friday. Nope. It’s Thursday.  Edited to add: Criminy! Check to see what blog you’re on before you post something! I need to get used to this again. I posted this on my antique photo blog without realizing it.

I’d like to thank everyone for their feedback on my last (first in a long time) post. When I published that post, I’d forgotten that my blog posts automatically get shared on my Facebook. I really don’t have any problem with anyone seeking a counselor. Not at all! For me, at this time, writing just works better. I don’t have a lot of free time and I can write whenever I need to or the urge strikes me. And don’t worry about me. I’m okay.

And it won’t always be about Mr. Ben. Although most of the time he is my main topic of any conversation. 😉

So business is busy right now and although my job in the business is part time, it’s doesn’t have set hours. I was working on the computer with Jim this morning before I’d even gotten dressed for the day. Lucky no one stopped by! Quite often computer work is done when Jim and I have a bit of time together since it usually requires both of us, his information and my computer abilities.

So, I’m going to throw something out there. Does anyone have anything they’d like to know? Shoot me a question and I’ll do my best to answer. Not that my life is so interesting, but you never know what someone is curious about. Sometimes I’m curious about something that I don’t feel comfortable asking. Anyhow. Ask away.

oldies 001 (25)

That’s me! I’ve come a long way!

 

8 thoughts on “It’s Thursday

  1. I think it’s great that you can use writing as your outlet. Mom loved to write so maybe something you got from her. I use sewing as my outlet ( although can’t sew when you’re not feeling well).
    Lots of people use different ways as stress relief or they may call them hobbies but they are a way to calm yourselves. Love your blogs and continue writing, I’ll continue reading
    Love you

  2. No questions. Just glad you have started Word Press again. I do miss the chicken stories. And Duke. Write another Duke story. I agree that writing is therapeutic.

  3. Thank you, Teri. I’m sad that you’re not feeling well. I like to think that I got my love of writing from Mom, the same as your drawing talent. I hope to continue writing. Love you too.

  4. And the joys of working all hours too. Jim and I are often working together late at night and when the kids were younger and I had no time during the day, I would get up in the middle of the night and do my bookwork.

  5. I miss having chickens! Maybe someday again.
    Duke doesn’t have as many adventures these days. He’s getting older 😦 but I’ll have to talk him into it.

  6. I thought and thought about this. I read so much when I was a kid and young adult, but it’s harder and harder to to find the time and attention span these days. So, when thinking of favorite books, I’m drawn back to my younger years. I loved Little Women so I think that would be my favorite book outside of LIW. 🙂

I would love to hear what you think!

