Home » Uncategorized » Here we go…again…I think

Here we go…again…I think

It was suggested to me recently that maybe I should see a counselor. That maybe I need to talk to someone to help me deal with Ben’s… diagnoses and prognosis. I get it. I really do get it. I think people are afraid to ask me about Ben. I’m apt to tell them all about him. It seems that people that I know are starting to avoid me.
So I’ve decided to resurrect my blog. People can “listen” if they want or they can choose not to bother clicking in. I can talk it out and maybe I’ll feel better. I’ve always said that writing is therapeutic, but I can’t seem to keep up a handwritten journal.
So here goes. Again.

2 thoughts on “Here we go…again…I think

  1. I hope this proves to be a helpful way to deal with a hard situation. I know there are many of us who want to know how Ben is doing, and Jamie and you also, and we’ll be reading each post. We (certainly I) may not always know how best to respond, but that’s on us, not you. We’re here. We care.

  2. Glad to have you back. I will be reading/listening.
    I don’t pretend to know if you need counseling or not. I would urge to maybe find a support group or someone you can talk to in person. I worry about you, and it can be so hard to tell tone online.
    Please don’t take this in the wrong way though. I do want to hear what you have to say.

I would love to hear what you think!

