Home » Uncategorized » Mistletoe

Mistletoe

Thirty-some-odd years ago, when Jim and I were dating, I gave him a Christmas card. A humorous card… I’m not sure if he still has it tucked away someplace. I can’t remember it’s funny little sentiment, just that it contained a little fake sprig of mistletoe and that Jim tucked that mistletoe into the visor of his car. Eventually that car became our car. And the mistletoe remained and has moved to each car we have bought together in the 30 years we’ve been married.

Recently we bought a new-to-us car and Jim started using our old Explorer as a work vehicle. I had forgotten about the sprig of mistletoe until I had to drive the old Explorer a week or so ago.

And there it was…

image

Sweet memories. 

One thought on “Mistletoe

I would love to hear what you think!

