Home » Journal » Monday Musings

Monday Musings

For the most part, the past week has been…a downer. I hesitate to complain. I know I have so much less to complain about than others. But the truth is, I can’t be happy all of the time. Sometimes we hit a real bumpy road. Now, I can handle bumps, I’m tough. But bumpity-bumpity? That’s tough to take. And when the bumpy road involves the people you love most in the world, it totally messes with your own life. You want to fix it…but can’t.

Maybe part of the problem is winter doldrums. I’m so tired of winter and I know it’s probably far from over. We got more snow over the weekend and it was -4 when I got up this morning. However much I’m complaining about it though, the view outside my window is simply lovely. Here…I’ll share it with you:
photo (22)The wind has been non existent and the snow still sits on each tree branch. It makes a lovely picture, don’t you think?

I took this one late yesterday when I went to take care of my chickens.
0202141610The fence in the lower right is attached to our henhouse and that is our property and our woods. I love trees. They give us the gift of beauty and tranquility and serenity. And the best is that the gifts change with every season.

Thank you, trees. I feel better already.

2 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. Claudia summed it up beautifully – those are amazing shots! What a stunning property you live on.

    Even though this time of year drags on keep finding the happiness within it – there is so much of it one can’t even begin to measure it.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog the other day – I hope you are asking the daily question – “What is happiness to me?” and that it helps you see happiness abounds.

    Hugs, Jenny
    Global Twitter/Blogger Happiness Project

I would love to hear what you think!

