Home » Memories » Poetry Wednesday

Poetry Wednesday

Another song…

I’m sharing what I posted on facebook yesterday:

I know (and have been enjoying) all the Pete Seeger shares going on here. I had decided not to add to it, but couldn’t help myself. When I was just a little girl, I took “Turn Turn Turn” as my song. I can say that it remains my favorite song. I believe The Bryds version was my first ever 45 record.
And “If I had a Hammer”…well let’s just say that it has become a special song that I share with a special little boy and one that I hope that he remembers for the rest of his life, even if he doesn’t remember why.

2 thoughts on “Poetry Wednesday

I would love to hear what you think!

