Home » Journal » Monday Musings – Jan. 20, 2014

Monday Musings – Jan. 20, 2014

Not a lot happening during this cold January. I thought I was coming down with some bug, but I would only feel ill in the evening. Chills and no fever. Go ahead and call me weird. I was a little worried last night because it was Downton Abbey night (it’s a big night in my world!) and I wanted to be able to watch it through to the end without crawling into bed and falling asleep under five blankets. But, yay, last night I felt just fine and even ended up watching Sherlock, another favorite of mine. All of my favorite programs are on PBS. Go ahead and call me weird.

This morning I’m not feeling so great so dragging. A certain three-year-old will keep me hopping after he comes from school and has his lunch and nap. Hopefully I’ll be feeling hunky dory by then!

Looks like we’ll be (not) enjoying another bout with the deep freeze weather again this week. From what I’ve heard, we’ve reached our high (as I type this at 11ish am) and the temps just fall from here. I’m anxiously awaiting the first day of spring. The weather won’t necessarily change with the change of season, but at least there will be the hope that the temps will start rising.

Our minds are turning to preparation for our convention in a few weeks. Jim and I will complete our second (and last) year as convention chairs. It’s always a good way to learn what’s happening in our industry and see friends that we rarely get to see since we’re all spread across the state.

So…is anything exciting happening in your neck of the woods?

E-ggs

3 thoughts on “Monday Musings – Jan. 20, 2014

  1. I just got tickets to a cheese festival. Yeah, I’m weird, too. We have a huge specialty grocery store near us. Google Jungle Jim’s (they won best/most unique bathrooms in the country a few years ago!) They have a banquet hall attached & are having a ’round the world cheese tasting with other appetizers & a wine & beer tasting next month. Tickets were $2.50 so my Mom and I decided we needed to go.

  2. Love Donton Abbey! I always DVR it because I can’t stay up until 10 when I have to get up at 5:00 for work! Not looking forward to another week in the tundra! Stay warm hope you feel better!

  3. Celebrated Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.’s birthday today with a liturgy at a church affiliated with mine, and sang as a member of the combined Gospel Choirs. Deep freeze also headed our way again…Winter Weather Advisory in effect for our area. Missing our third daughters, who’s up at college; getting over the big you’re describing…don’t want to get stuff together to fix dinner. Want to crawl under the proverbial blankets, too! Btw, you’re not weird…I am, and you’re never at any of the meetings!

I would love to hear what you think!

