Home » Antiquing » My New Project

My New Project

catchwords1

My husband and I were exploring one of our favorite little antique stores when we came across the book, Catch Words of Cheer. This little leather covered gem of a book is a series of daily quotes which was compiled by Sara A. Hubbard and first published on September 23, 1905. Our book is a fifth edition published in April of 1907. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I am.

The above is taken from the “About” section of a new blog that I’ve created. I had planned to begin at the beginning on January 1st. But, no surprises here…I forgot. This is such a neat little book that I wanted to share and what better way to do that then to portion it out a day at a time. If you decide to check it out, be sure to read the “Foreward” which explains, in Sara Hubbard’s words what the book is all about. And if you decide to follow along, I hope it brings you words of cheer.

catchwords2

Click here or on either picture to visit Catch Words of Cheer!

 

2 thoughts on “My New Project

I would love to hear what you think!

