Home » Cabin » Summertime…

Summertime…

Today is the first day of school here. Summer is officially over. It was a good summer.

But it was missing one thing.

The cabin. The cabin helps me find my inner peace. The quiet helps me to forget the rest of the world. I missed that this summer. I am happy that we were able to squeeze in a quick weekend up in back May so I can’t complain too much.

IMG_0110

How I looked forward to a few days spent up north. As so often happens, life got in the way and we put it off until we just couldn’t fit it in.

Did you do anything exciting this summer? Tell me all about it!

2 thoughts on “Summertime…

  1. I was just thinking summer is over and I barely wore my summer clothes because it got warm so late. I did get a vacation and Spirit Song but past that I don’t know. First summer I haven’t been doing youth group stuff since 1989? Yeah I know I need to move on but it’s also putting over 20 years of habit behind me.

  2. Summer goes so quickly that it’s easy to never getting around to doing things we enjoy. I love to swim in lakes during the summer months. I think that I only did it 2 times this summer–and I’m regretting that I didn’t make more time to do it.

I would love to hear what you think!

