Home » Journal » Miley Cyrus, Robin Thicke, Justin Timberlake… and a bit of a rant.

Miley Cyrus, Robin Thicke, Justin Timberlake… and a bit of a rant.

I haven’t seen the much talked about Miley Cyrus/Robin Thicke performance at the VMAs. I’ve heard enough about it and was subjected to enough snippets to convince me not to bother searching the video down for a look-see.

I’ve been on the computer for fleeting moments here and there for the past three days as chasing after a 2 1/2 year old has taken up much of my day and keeping caught up in my work that I do for our business and housework has been a priority for much of my free-from-babysitting time. I saw this article and then this article (I have absolutely no use for Robin Thicke). Then, as I was half listening to the tv the other day, I thought I heard Justin Timberlake say (and then had to google it to make sure):

“Listen, man, you know, it’s the VMAs. What did you guys expect?” Timberlake pointed out that the VMAs has long been the awards show for pushing the envelope in terms of sexually charged or shocking moments — including the infamous Britney Spears, Madonna and Christina Aguilera kiss in 2003, and Taylor Swift getting “Kanye’d” with an interruption in 2009.
(Read the entire article here)

I like Justin Timberlake. He’s talented, he’s funny, I think he has the potential to move into bigger and better things with his career. But that quote there, Justin Timberlake, true or not, that is why we look to you to be entertained and not as a moral compass. As we should with all entertainers…

3 thoughts on “Miley Cyrus, Robin Thicke, Justin Timberlake… and a bit of a rant.

  1. I watched in on YouTube to see what everyone was talking about. Personally, I want to know why anyone is still watching them. I think people need to realize that by continuing to give it ratings they are encouraging it to continue.

I would love to hear what you think!

