Home » Family » July 15, 2013

July 15, 2013

Jamie and I had our overnight in Frankenmuth last Thursday – Friday. We do this every year so I’m not going to go into details. Proudly we neither ate too much nor did we overspend. So…that was good.

I do want to share something though. I’m not sure why because you’re just going to laugh.

Every year we stay at the same  hotel. We really like it there and have been going there for  most of the 10+ years we’ve been doing our overnight. The hotel is dog friendly. I’m saying this because it gives me an excuse for what happened:

As we were checking into the hotel the clerk asked “Two dogs?”

I replied, “No, we don’t have any dogs with us.”

My daughter then told me, “She said two adults.” I detected a weary sigh when she said it too, like this may have happened before.

Go ahead. Laugh.

2 thoughts on “July 15, 2013

  1. So funny. We were at a drive through several years ago and after placing our order the girl said “right away baby!”. I said “What?” and she repeated herself. I thought this was horribly rude so when we drove up to the window I said that I thought she was very rude in her reply to us. She was shocked and asked what she’d said. I said “you said ‘right away baby”. She looked puzzled, thought for a minute and said “no! I asked ‘brown or cream gravy”!

  2. Several years ago, I used to occasionally travel to Michigan. I always wanted to go to Frankenmuth, but somehow never got there. It looks like it would be such a fun place.

I would love to hear what you think!

