Home » Family » July 10, 2013

July 10, 2013

So some days I know what I want to be when I grow up. Some days I have no clue. Some days I’m thankful beyond all thankfulness. Some days I do nothing but complain. Some days I know what I want to do with this blog. Some days I have no idea and I want to chuck it all in the little trash bin icon.

I’ve waded through some old blog posts and imported them here. I may got back through and fiddle with the whole thing and I’m hoping old posts don’t show up as new posts and overload all you fine people. Let me know if it does and I apologize ahead of time.

Sometimes I think it’s crazy for someone my age to be so indecisive. Ugh. Move on, Laura!

For the summer, mostly because it’s been so busy here, I’m going to write a post like this once a week. And I’ll keep adding antique photos for Simple Sunday. That may change in the fall, but I’ll make that decision when autumn is upon us. I deleted my antique photo blog, but then created another one (I know, right!). I won’t share it or anything, it’s just for me to easily put all my photos in one place all categorized. I’m trying to remember to add one every day or two (or three). That way if I’m looking for a certain season or subject matter, I can more easily find it. I’m trying to do that with my actual photos, but…well, I haven’t yet.

So…what’s been going on here?

Work, work, and more work. It’ll never be like it was in the 90s and earlier in the 2000s, but it’s better than it has been for the past few years. We just want to pay our bills and do something fun once in a while. We’re not big spenders.

Jamie’s foster to adopt baby nursery is done, except for just a couple of little things. Here’s a sneak peak:

Jim made the changing table for when Jon was a baby. We've been storing games in it for the past 20+ years. Happy to see it'll be back to its original purpose.

Jim made the changing table for when Jon was a baby. We’ve been storing games in it for the past 20+ years. Happy to see it’ll be back to its original purpose.

995707_10201509335316093_1187247057_n

Jim made the dresser for Jamie when she was five and the rocker was ours, but happy to see it used for rocking babies. I’ve kept the old rocker that my parents gave to me when I was pregnant with Jamie. I used it for both my babies and then some and it’s here at our house for rocking grandbabies.

1011136_10201509326075862_173688776_n

The crib was very generously given to Jamie by some good friends. And Gina Giraffe (when she went on sale!) was my gift to the jungle-themed nursery.

And what else? Hmm…Jamie will have two foster babies (for a short time each), one starting next week. Hopefully there will be more to come. And one to stay forever…

Let’s see. Not a whole lot else going on. We had some plans which we are now rearranging slightly. If anything exciting does  happen, it will likely be a last minute thing, which I’ve come to get used to.

One thought on “July 10, 2013

  1. Beautiful … when i see this lovely room, I know the kids, or babies gone have a great time with Jamie … i’m curious to see some pictures !

I would love to hear what you think!

