Home » Family » Happy 4th!

Happy 4th!

How are y’all celebrating?

Jim is off to paint the nursery at Jamie’s house. I’ll share about that another day.

Then we will cook out. Simple stuff. Burgers, maybe some pasta salad (I should get on that!). I don’t even know if the kids are coming over. They apparently are not committing to plans with mom and dad. I’m in the mood for simple. My nephew’s graduation party was this past Sunday so we had about all the partying we can handle for one week!

However we always remember what today is about. No matter how simple or fancy we celebrate.

And who knows, maybe we’ll have a fireworks show later. Jim found some stashed away in the shop yesterday.

2011 021 (3)

And a special Happy Birthday shoutout to my son’s beautiful girlfriend Brittany. She’s a 4th of July baby! (even though she won’t see this)

One thought on “Happy 4th!

  1. I researched an item for the church bank statement. I, also, got yelled at for doing my parents’ laundry, while they were gone, but not ironing it.

I would love to hear what you think!

