Home » Business » Age (old, that is)

Age (old, that is)

I often lose track of time. Time seems to move faster than I do. Is it part of the aging process? When my kids were growing up and business was super busy and I was running in all directions, I never forgot anything (okay, I did forget one time). My kids were where they needed to be when they needed to be there. I was where I needed to be and Jim was where he needed to be. I kept track of it all. I always knew what day it was and when the holidays were coming up. But now everything kind of creeps up on me and taps me on the shoulder.

This is how I found out that the 4th is next week already:

Jim was scheduled to do a job today. The customer called yesterday and said that her electrician couldn’t be there till next Wednesday and Thursday. Fine. Job is changed to next Wednesday. Today she called and said that Thursday is 4th of July so the electrician can’t be there on Wednesday and Thursday. Job is changed to next Tuesday. Oy!

Please tell me that this happens to you too!

One thought on “Age (old, that is)

  1. I’ve just found out that I have to make sure to sync my work and personal calendars to my phone or I double book something.

I would love to hear what you think!

