Home » Duke » Duke’s Quick Weekend at the Cabin

Duke’s Quick Weekend at the Cabin

Duke here.

My mom and dad had to go to the cabin last weekend. You didn’t think I’d let them leave me behind, did you? We got up there Friday later in the day and worked on a couple little projects and then went out to eat (well, that was Mom and Dad, but I was rewarded with a white box of yumminess) and a few groceries.

My mom and I were up and out before 7am Saturday morning. We enjoyed the peace. My mom calls it "bliss".

My mom and I were up and out before 7am Saturday morning. We enjoyed the peace. My mom calls it “bliss”.

We took up this bench swing and my dad had to assemble it.

We took up this bench swing and my dad had to assemble it.

He told me, "Work before Play!"

He told me, “Work before Play!”

Finally!

Finally!

We went on an adventure. It was cool enough for me to go along and nap in the car while my mom and dad shopped.

We went on an adventure. It was cool enough for me to go along and nap in the car while my mom and dad shopped.

We went for a walk when we got back to the cabin. I had some energy to run off.

We went for a walk when we got back to the cabin. I had some energy to run off.

We went for a walk when we got back to the cabin.

I took a stick. Ya know, just in case.

I was worn out after that!

I was worn out after that!

I met a neighbor friend on Sunday morning.

I met a neighbor friend on Sunday morning.

She had lots of energy

She had lots of energy, but didn’t seem too interested in playing a good game of stick.

And too soon it was time to load up and head home.

And too soon it was time to load up and head home.

But I hear we'll be back in July!

But I hear we’ll be back in July!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Duke’s Quick Weekend at the Cabin

I would love to hear what you think!

