Home » Duke » Duke’s Adventures in Puppysitting

Duke’s Adventures in Puppysitting

Duke here.

The other morning my mom was heading out somewhere and, as is my habit, when I saw that she had picked up her purse and got her keys out, I wanted to go. It didn’t matter where, I just always want to go.

Well it wasn’t a long drive, just down our road and a turn down the next road and over to Jon and Brittany’s house. Mom told me to stay in the car and off she went.

She came back a couple minutes later with Harley and she lifted him into the car and he greeted me very excitedly. I sensed right then and there that there was going to be something a little different about my day. My mom said that Harley would be spending the day with us while his mom and dad were both away for the whole day since he’s so little.

He’s a cute little guy and he’s grown since last time I saw him.

He can fetch blue ball now although he's only interested in chewing on the handle. I guess I did the same thing to my other blue ball.

He can fetch blue ball now although he’s only interested in chewing on the handle. I guess I did the same thing to my other blue ball.

We decided to go for a walk in the woods to look for my old blue ball. We didn't find it though.

We decided to go for a walk in the woods to look for my old blue ball. We didn’t find it though.

But Harley spotted on of Pa's woodcarvings that's just off the trail. He didn't know what to make of it. ☺

But Harley spotted one of Pa’s woodcarvings that’s just off the trail. He didn’t know what to make of it. ☺

He played with all my toys. I didn't mind at all. Look how darn cute he is!

He played with all my toys. I didn’t mind at all. Look how darn cute he is!

And he took naps.

And he took naps.

I needed a nap. I got worn out just watching Harley play.

I needed a nap. I got worn out just watching Harley play.

Luckily he's not quite big enough to join me. It won't be long though.

Luckily he’s not quite big enough to join me. It won’t be long though.

I do love the little guy, but my mom and dad have to give me lots of love after he leaves. Just to let me know that I’m still top dog here.

One thought on “Duke’s Adventures in Puppysitting

I would love to hear what you think!

