Home » Family » Poems and Quotes and Songs

Poems and Quotes and Songs

I’ve changed this up a bit. A little tired of finding a poem every week, I am. I love motivational quotes and I think songs are sometimes poetry and certainly music is the keeper of many memories.

So, I dedicate this to my sister Teri and her husband Bill. Yesterday was their wedding anniversary and Bill is in the hospital. I may be wrong, but I think at one time this was “their song”. If I’m mistaken then it simply reminds me of the time they were dating and planning their wedding.

Teri and Bill, this one’s for the two of you. I pray that you are blessed with many more happy and healthy years to celebrate together.

 

2 thoughts on “Poems and Quotes and Songs

  1. Gosh, that was a trip down memory lane! I used to sing that song to Ornery when we were dating. Had forgotten all about it. 🙂

    Just dropping in from the A to Z road trip. Looks like a pretty fun stopping spot!
    tm
    zoecottage.blogspot.com

I would love to hear what you think!

