Home » Family » What Would Have Been

What Would Have Been

Today we would have been celebrating my mom’s 80th birthday. Not a day goes by that I don’t miss her so much that my heart aches. Her legacy lives on. I see her in me and my sisters and my brother. I see her in my daughter and my son and my nieces and my nephews. And I see her in her great grandchildren too. We will remember her love for us and her dedication to family. We remember her laughter. Oh how I long to hear her laughter again. And her singing. I miss her singing. That is what I will remember – love, laughter, and song.

I miss you, Mom. We all do.

Simple Sunday

 

4 thoughts on “What Would Have Been

  1. It’s hard to lose a parent at any age but it sounds like your Mom was rather young when her time came, and that makes it even more difficult. Your words touched me as I feel the same way about my Dad…he has been gone almost 18 years and I can see so much of him in myself, my siblings, and even in my cousins, to whom he was much more of a positive influence than their own deadbeat dad (they tell me this all the time)!
    I hope you find some comfort in her memory that outweighs the pain of her loss.
    Hugs to you from someone who really knows how it feels.

  2. Im so sorry for your loss.. I lost my mom in 1999. She was 56 and I was 29.. My mom was my best friend and there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t miss her and like you wish so much that I could hear her laughter again…Sending love
    Robyn
    XO

I would love to hear what you think!

