Home » Duke » Duke’s Day – My New Nephew

Duke’s Day – My New Nephew

Duke here.

Yep, someone got a new puppy. My sister Brittany came over yesterday. She’s Jon’s girlfriend so I consider her a sister because she’s been around long enough that I don’t really remember a time when she wasn’t part of the family. Anyhow, she came over yesterday. And. And. And she brought her new puppy! His name is Harley.

My mom borrowed this from Brittany's facebook page because you can see how he's so cute.

My mom borrowed this from Brittany’s facebook page because you can see how he’s so cute.

Even though I’m a little afraid or a little jealous, I’m not sure which, I thought he was pretty darn cute. He does have sharp teeth. My nose did find that out. Not as bad as getting my tongue pecked by a chicken though. I think he’ll be fun to play with when he’s older. I can’t wait to tell Sosha about him. She can be kind of moody so I hope she’s gentle with him when she meets him.

My mom was all talking baby talk and she and Brittany kept laughing at Harley’s cuteness. My mom took some pictures, but that puppy was on the move and then my mom’s phone memory was full. She needs to start using a real camera again.

Harley met blue ball, but Mom says that he needs a little blue ball.

Harley met blue ball, but Mom says that he needs a little blue ball.

0502131611
0502131652
Dad came home and played with Harley. He was trying to teach him how to fetch a stick. And Harley liked him so much that he kept following him around and it kind of got in the way of him playing with me. My mom even bought him a toy and she didn’t get me a new toy. I hope she doesn’t make that a habit. I’m really not jealous. Maybe I would be if he moved in with us. Yikes!

I think I’ll like this new addition to our family!

 

2 thoughts on “Duke’s Day – My New Nephew

  1. The white paws are adorable. We took Blitzen to the doggie-wash last night as no one wanted that much fur in their tub. He was pretty good so I bought him a treat. He decided it wasn’t any good until I broke it in half and gave one half to Koti.

I would love to hear what you think!

