Home » A - Z Challenge » R is for Reading

R is for Reading

I’m reading Kidnap: The Story of the Lindbergh Case by George Waller right now. It was published in 1961. Recently when PBS aired a documentary on the Lindbergh kidnapping, I thought of this book and got on Amazon and found it used. Memories of seeing my mom reading it when I was a little girl flooded back to me and I ordered it. I can remember looking at the photos in the book and thinking about the Lindberghs and the panic and terror that they went through. Of course, we know more about the case and about Charles Lindbergh now. It’s a slow read, but I’m trying to make my way through it.

What are you reading now?

10 thoughts on “R is for Reading

  1. Each time I read about, or see a TV programme, about this I hope they’ll find the baby in time. Stupid, I know, and there are much worse cases.

  2. I’m reading Scouting the Divine. This woman went to stay with a shepherdess, vintner, and beekeeper. She talked to them about their perspective on the Bible verses regarding sheep, wine, and honey to better understand the meaning.

  3. I started on the unabridged version of Les Miserables today. My friends said I shouldn’t, but I’m thinking I’ll read all the books over the rest of the year. Maybe, the lack of a hurry will make the whole experience better.

    Because I’ve wanted to read the book ever since I was quite young, and I never do anything by halves.

    My Writing Blog
    My Life Blog

  4. Must be interesting to see it from an adult’s point of view now. I’m reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak which isn’t what I expected but am enjoying it more than I thought considering the topic about Germany in the second world war, a Jew and a little girl.

I would love to hear what you think!

