Home » A - Z Challenge » F is for Family

F is for Family

My family is my life. Plain and simple.

Another tough day...

My parents.
I will forever feel their love. I had a happy childhood and they were always there for me. Never a day goes by that I don’t miss them so much it hurts…

2010 009 (3)

I’ve got two wonderful sisters and a great brother. I love them dearly. They are not only siblings, but true great friends.

002

See how thrilled they were when I came along?

My siblings married and had children and the children married and had children. The family just grows and grows. Such wonderful blessings. I only wished we all lived closer together…

And then along came Jamie. And I became a mom. And my heart was full. And my life was changed forever.

For me…along came Jamie. And I became a mom. And my heart was full. And my life was changed forever.

Then I met Jim and found a love that I never could have imagined.

Then I met Jim and found a love that I never could have imagined.

And three years later, we were married.

And three years later, we were married and became a family.

And I gained another set of parents. I consider myself lucky as far as in-laws go. I truly miss my father-in-law. He was a pretty special man.

And I gained another set of parents. I consider myself lucky as far as in-laws go. I truly miss my father-in-law. He was a pretty special man.

Marrying Jim gave me more siblings-in-law (who became friends). And many nephews – truly. When Jamie joined the family she was the only granddaughter. The family has continued to grow and be blessed.

And a little more than three years later, we were blessed with this beautiful boy.

A little more than three years later, we were blessed with this beautiful boy. A true gift as we were beginning to believe that we weren’t able to have more children.

I never thought my heart could hold so much love!

I never thought my heart could hold so much love!

And then Jon brought Brittany into the family.

And then Jon brought Brittany into the family.

I have a great faith that my own family will continue to grow and be blessed. And let’s not forget all the dogs and cats that have been part of my family always.

F is for Family!

F is for Family!

I would love to hear what you think!

