Home » A - Z Challenge » D is for Duke

D is for Duke

Were you expecting anything else?!

Duke is taking this one.

If you’re visiting from the A to Z Challenge, let me introduce myself. I’m Duke.

Duker-day...and nothing much

Yep, that’s me!

I usually blog here on Friday. If I feel up to it. And there’s something to talk about.

I've been with my family from the start. My mom and sister bottle fed my brother Toby and I from the time we were a day old!

I’ve been with my family from the start. My mom and sister bottle fed my brother Toby and me from the time we were a day old!

I know! I've always been super cute!

I know! I’ve always been super cute!

I love it. I mean I really really love it!

Playing with my blue ball is one of my favorite things to do.

I love to go for car rides. I'm all business, don't like to take my eyes off the road!

I love to go for car rides. I’m all business, don’t like to take my eyes off the road!

I love to go to the family cabin in northern Michigan.

I love to go to the family cabin in northern Michigan.

This is Sosha. She lives with my sister. I like her okay, but she's kind of bossy (especially with MY blue ball!).

This is Sosha. She lives with my sister. I like her okay, but she’s kind of bossy (especially with MY blue ball!).

The chickens and I came to an agreement. I leave them alone if they let me eat their crumbs...and poop.

The chickens and I came to an agreement. I leave them alone if they let me eat their crumbs…and poop.

I love to play in our woods!

I love to play in our woods!

My dad is my favorite person...or maybe it's my mom. Well, my dad is more fun anyhow.

My dad is my favorite person…or maybe it’s my mom. Well, my dad is more fun anyhow.

I like to eat. A couple years ago I harvested a row of corn in our garden. My mom wasn't really thrilled about it.

I like to eat. A couple years ago I harvested a row of corn in our garden. My mom wasn’t really thrilled about it.

Duker-day...Relaxing

You’re right if you think that such a busy life makes a dog tired!

4 thoughts on “D is for Duke

  1. Blitzen here. I haven’t decided when to post. D for dog, H for Husky, or S for Siberian. You look like you have a lot of fun, and Sosha looks fun unlike Koti – he’s a pipsqueak.

  2. Lovely to meet you, Duke. I bet Angus and Lulu, who are my Lab-mix housemates, would love to meet you.

I would love to hear what you think!

