Home » A - Z Challenge » C is for Chickens

C is for Chickens

Wednesday is usually the day that I share a poem here. I wanted to keep with that during this challenge. Today is C and I wanted to write about chickens. I searched high and low (on the internet) and found a chicken poem.

 

Last Night I Dreamed of Chickens
Last night I dreamed of chickens,
there were chickens everywhere,
they were standing on my stomach,
they were nesting in my hair,
they were pecking at my pillow,
they were hopping on my head,
they were ruffling up their feathers
as they raced about my bed.
They were on the chairs and tables,
they were on the chandeliers,
they were roosting in the corners,
they were clucking in my ears,
there were chickens, chickens, chickens
for as far as I could see…
when I woke today, I noticed
there were eggs on top of me.
09101215471

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “C is for Chickens

  1. Well, there’s always posting something about the Chicken Dance, but I don’t know if there are lyrics.

  2. I love his poems. We had chickens when I was a kid. They’re so funny to watch and my sister and I had so much fun collecting the eggs everyday. It was always a race to get to the coop first when the hens started clucking!

I would love to hear what you think!

