Home » Business » Monday Musings

Monday Musings

As I’ve gotten older, I find I’m more resistant to change.

Jim recently bought a new computer. For me. I liked my old computer. My old computer worked just fine. Jim’s computer did not work just fine.

His fix?

Buy me a new computer so he can have my old, comfortable, we-are-both-used-to computer.

And let me figure out the new one.

New computer. New Windows 8. Ugh.

But I decided to step up and not let it defeat me! Yes, I will embrace the new computer!

0325131707

This is coming to you from my old and comfortable computer because I can’t figure out where the above picture went on my new computer. *sigh*

 

4 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. The only way I can deal with Windows 8 is to ignore it and use the desktop the way I always have – the tiles annoy me and I missed my background picture.

  2. I haven’t had to deal with Windows 8 yet, though I’m still trying to figure out everything new on the laptop I got in December.

  3. I used to embrace change because I felt it broke the monotony of everyday things but like you, as I get older my brain is resisting learning new things more and more!

I would love to hear what you think!

