Home » Duke » Dukie’s Doodle Day!

Dukie’s Doodle Day!

Duke here (for those who don’t know me, click on the Duke posts under “Categories” in the sidebar and my pic is below).

Okay. I read your comments and…I’m back. Sometimes I’ll tell a story and sometimes I’ll just share a picture.

Just when I feel like it. Cuz, you know, I lead a very busy life.

Like this for instance:

0225132230

Me and my very favorite toys.

Blue ball is my favorite game. If you’ll kick or throw it, I’ll bring it back. I’ll play with anyone. Dad, Jamie, Jon, the UPS man, our salesmen, customers, delivery people. I’m not picky. Except for my mom. I don’t like to play with my mom. She tries. I don’t want to hurt her feelings, but she can’t kick the ball over my head and she usually hits me with it. She doesn’t mean to. So I avoid playing blue ball with her unless I’m desperate.

I love it. I mean I really really love it!

I love it. I mean I really really love it!

Anyhow, why am I sleeping on my couch (yes, my couch) in my mom’s office with my two blue balls (which are clearly supposed to stay outside) close by?

Well…sometimes after a rousing game of blue ball, I’m so excited that I just can’t part with it and just have to bring it in the house. I have two (as you can see) so sometimes they both end up in the house. My mom doesn’t like them in the house because they’re yucky, but I just can’t let go sometimes.

Sosha just doesn't get it. She wants to play, but she won't let anyone kick or throw it. I missed out on a lot of blue ball playing when she lived here.  I love her, but she's kind of bossy.

Sosha just doesn’t get it. She wants to play, but she won’t let anyone kick or throw it. I missed out on a lot of blue ball playing when she lived here. I love her, but she’s kind of bossy.

3 thoughts on “Dukie’s Doodle Day!

  1. Hey Duke! I love to play ball to… except for mine is plastic with Olivia the pig on it. I like to bounce it around the house and play ball with mom. Kind of a neat game. Love your pictures. XOXO – Bacon

  2. Panda liked squeaky toys that looked like an animal. She had a couple that were outside toys but they would get hot or cold depending on the season. She would bring them in to get them the right temperature, but she would knock on the door and then pick them up and look with sad eyes asking for permission first.
    I tried to wash the Purple People Eater once. She barked at me then went upstairs for Mom and acted upset until she followed Panda down to the laundry room and was very clear that I needed to stop.
    She was such a sweet dog.

I would love to hear what you think!

