Home » Poetry, Quotes, Songs » Verse Day – Your Church and Mine

Verse Day – Your Church and Mine

Your Church and Mine

You go to your church, and I’ll go to mine,
But let’s walk along together;
Our Father has built them side by side,
So let’s walk along together.
The road is rough and the way is long,
But we’ll help each other over;
You go to your church and I’ll go to mine,
But let’s walk along together.

You go to you church, and I’ll go to mine,
But let’s walk along together;
Our heavenly Father is the same,
So let’s walk along together.
The chimes of your church ring loud and clear,
They chime with the chimes of my church;
You go to your church, and I’ll got to mine,
But let’s walk along together.

You go to your church, and I’ll go to mine,
But let’s walk along together;
Our heavenly Father loves us all,
So let’s walk along together.
The Lord will be at my church today,
But He’ll be at your church also;
You go to your church, and I’ll got to mine,
But let’s walk along together.
                                               -Phillips H. Lord

downsized_0602021453

I would love to hear what you think!

