Home » Journal » Snowy Day

Snowy Day

Jim had to go out of town for a couple of days. It was one of those weeks and the departure time had to be postponed. Twice. Sometimes it just doesn’t pay to leave town when you have your own business. He and the person he was helping out did manage to get out of town before our expected snow arrived.
0208130928a

And then the snow came.

0208130926a
I didn’t sleep well. Why? Worry, of course. Jim called when he reached his destination after 1am. I texted with my son in the morning and knew he made it to work safely. All area schools were cancelled so I knew my daughter didn’t have to head out.

0208130928

Duke and I had to venture out though. I knew the chickens would never leave their henhouse all day, but I had to open their little door just in case. We had such a mild winter last year and the girls are a year older. They are fair weather chicks and are not enjoying this cold and snow.

0128131017

I went outside twice yesterday. I guess I’m turning into a fair weather chick too.

0208130930

We got about six inches of snow. Nothing compared to what’s happening out east. My thoughts and prayers go out to those who are getting snowed under…

I would love to hear what you think!

