Home » Duke » Duker-day … this and that

Duker-day … this and that

Duke here.

Sosha came over yesterday and hasn’t gone home yet. Things change when she’s here.

She was sick and now has to eat special food. That means my mom and dad can’t give her treats of any kind. That means that I can’t get treats of any kind either. Seriously.

The family is throwing a Halloween party over at my brother’s house. Apparently Sosha and I are not invited.

My mom complained that when my sister dropped Sosha off on her way to work yesterday and we were still all in bed, I never got up to see why the driveway alarm went off and I didn’t bother to go see who came in the house. Well, it’s because I knew who it was. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. If Mom and Dad can sleep in, then so can I. Even though my mom said she slept in because she didn’t fall sound asleep till about 6am and we know that if my mom sleeps in then my dad will sleep in too.

Yesterday morning it started raining so my mom went to the door to let us in. She couldn’t find us.

We were already in the house. Hahahahahaha! Joke was on her!

My sister (and Sosha) stayed here last weekend because Mom and Dad went away to a meeting. My mom made the extra bedroom into a guest room with two twin beds. Apparently Sosha thinks one of them is hers.

That’s the bed her mom sleeps in if she stays here anyhow.
Me? I just sleep on my own bed. On the hard floor.
8 thoughts on “Duker-day … this and that

  1. Are poor Duker. You should ask your mom and dad for beds through out your house. We have one in almost every room of our house.Lots of licks,Sir Poops and Hair Ball

  2. Are poor Duker. You should ask your mom and dad for beds through out your house. We have one in almost every room of our house.Lots of licks,Sir Poops and Hair Ball

  3. Blitzen here. Here's the trick. You lead Sosha to the door and say we want to go out. You let Sosha go first, then change your mind. She can't see if you get a treat. I do it all the time for pork chop bones since I live with three people but they say it's not fair to give me the extra one in front of Koti. It doesn't always work, but it does enough to keep trying.

  4. Blitzen here. Here's the trick. You lead Sosha to the door and say we want to go out. You let Sosha go first, then change your mind. She can't see if you get a treat. I do it all the time for pork chop bones since I live with three people but they say it's not fair to give me the extra one in front of Koti. It doesn't always work, but it does enough to keep trying.

I would love to hear what you think!

