Home » Monday Musings » Musings on Monday

Musings on Monday

I don’t have too many thoughts going through my mind today. But something nifty happened earlier today —

Jim called me while he was out and about on some service calls (or so I thought) this morning. He wondered if I could round up some cash and told me that he’d pick me up in a couple of minutes. I obeyed like an obedient wife (just kidding, just kidding!). I thought that he must have found something that he thought one of the kids needed for their house.

But nope, it was for me.

A little background story —
Jim has a slight addiction to bins. There’s a factory a couple of miles from our place that puts out for sale pallets of bins all bundled up. Jim has nabbed some up on three other occasions. He’s been on an organizing kick lately. The bins will be great for storing all of the many fittings and other littles that he has to keep organized in his shop. Last Friday, he noticed that they had another pallet of bins out. He was on his way to drill and couldn’t stop so he called and asked me to go buy them and he would pick them up later. I wasn’t feeling well so never made it over there. I felt bad that he would miss out. The bins seem to thrill him.

Two of his pallets of bins. You’ll notice in the background that there’s another pallet.
Apparently, he’s already put one bundle of them to use. A winter project for sure – the organizing.

So this morning he was driving by the factory again and they had bins out by the road again so he stopped to buy them. That’s when he noticed it and looked at it and decided to call me so that I could go look at it. He wasn’t sure if I would like it, especially considering it’s color.

Are you kidding? I loved it. Especially the color. The price was great and it became mine … an early birthday present.

Isn’t it beautiful? A baby blue Kalamazoo Cook Stove from 1935.
We never buy anything without knowing where it will go.
Till now.
We have no idea where we’ll put it, but we will find a place!

That man … he knows me.

Love,

18 thoughts on “Musings on Monday

  1. Oh wow, now that is a fabulous find! Happy early birthday to you! I know where it should go – you just have to get it here to my house. 😉

  2. Oh wow, now that is a fabulous find! Happy early birthday to you! I know where it should go – you just have to get it here to my house. 😉

  3. ***SQueal*** LOVE it! I hope someday this will happen for me! I agree, for something like this, buy now and figure out the rest later:) Congrats on a beautiful new/old stove! And Congrats on having such a sweet hubby too:)

  4. ***SQueal*** LOVE it! I hope someday this will happen for me! I agree, for something like this, buy now and figure out the rest later:) Congrats on a beautiful new/old stove! And Congrats on having such a sweet hubby too:)

  5. Such a lovely treasure … I am sure that you will find a cubby … well it will have to be a good size cubby to settle in to its new home. Happy Homekeeping!

  6. Such a lovely treasure … I am sure that you will find a cubby … well it will have to be a good size cubby to settle in to its new home. Happy Homekeeping!

I would love to hear what you think!

