Home » Business » Friday Friday …

Friday Friday …

Story of my life.
The simplest, but least favorite part of my job.
Following the rig to and from the job site.
No one likes having to go five under the speed limit
And I don’t like cars riding my tail…
Just an ounce of patience, people!
On Wednesday, we were stopped.
The car behind me didn’t like being stopped and
went to zoom around me then suddenly slammed on his brakes.
I guess he saw what we were waiting for
when the small children crossed the street
just where he would have been flying through
had he not realized why the traffic in front of him was at a standstill.
Waiting for the children to get off their school bus.
Just because you can’t see what you’re stopping for,
doesn’t mean there’s not a reason…

It’s Friday Friday! Enjoy the weekend, but be safe!!!

10 thoughts on “Friday Friday …

  1. I often wonder how many accidents could be prevented if IGNORANT drivers would comprehend that arriving to their destinations a minute earlier is never worth the risk of lost lives.SERIOUSLY, drivers need to learn to chill, slow down. AND LEAVE EARLIER allowing for delays.ughhh,, this one hits nerves!Have a great weekend!

  2. I often wonder how many accidents could be prevented if IGNORANT drivers would comprehend that arriving to their destinations a minute earlier is never worth the risk of lost lives.SERIOUSLY, drivers need to learn to chill, slow down. AND LEAVE EARLIER allowing for delays.ughhh,, this one hits nerves!Have a great weekend!

  3. People are impatient around here too—I was almost hit twice while going to the grocery store this morning. I so glad he realized what was going on- maybe this will serve as a lesson learned for him. Hope so! Have a great and safe weekend!

  4. People are impatient around here too—I was almost hit twice while going to the grocery store this morning. I so glad he realized what was going on- maybe this will serve as a lesson learned for him. Hope so! Have a great and safe weekend!

  5. Oh, isn't that the truth. I ride a city bus to and from work and have witnessed many close encounters, mostly of the Stupid and Impatient Kind.Pearl

  6. Oh, isn't that the truth. I ride a city bus to and from work and have witnessed many close encounters, mostly of the Stupid and Impatient Kind.Pearl

I would love to hear what you think!

