Home » Antiquing » Normal. What’s that?

Normal. What’s that?

It’s been a busy, hectic last few weeks, but Jamie is all moved in to her condo as of two weekends ago. There’s still work to be done and for sure the place will feel more like home for her when Jim’s tools are all moved out!

Of course, all of this came just as the mad rush of meetings, trainings, and classroom setting up came for Jamie and school starting today. I told her that she can rest over Christmas break. πŸ™‚ I was there waiting for her phone to be set up last Monday while she was at a training and unpacked, washing and put away some of her kitchen stuff. I had to be there again Thursday morning waiting for her Dish to be installed so did a little more then. We’ve been back and forth for the past two weeks so I haven’t had a chance to miss her! I think I’m safe in saying that she loves it there…

She can take Sosha for this walk every day!

I am looking forward to things settling down so that Jim and I can find some normalcy. Last Saturday, Jim went off on a service call and a stop at Home Depot. He had been planning to work at Jamie’s afterwards, but decided that he was plumb worn out. He called and said that he wanted to go antiquing. And I just had to give him what he wanted! πŸ™‚

Wanna see what I got? 

8 thoughts on “Normal. What’s that?

I would love to hear what you think!

