Home » Simple Sunday » Simple Sunday

Simple Sunday

I bought this picture a couple of weeks ago when Jamie and I went to Frankenmuth. As you can see the picture was faded and hard to see. There was something about it though and I like pictures that have something about them. I did very little adjusting, but wanted to be able to see it better. What is the little girl holding? A picture? I see a cat. Is the cat in a wicker doll buggy?  Maybe some of you can see it better than I can.

Enjoy your Sunday. It’s moving day for Jamie…

12 thoughts on “Simple Sunday

  1. I wonder if this is an itinerant photographer's work. They were common at the turn of the last century; took the picture, went into their portable dark room and processed it. So, I believe it is a cat and the little girl is holding the first picture taken. The deterioration probably is due to the portable processing method.

  2. I wonder if this is an itinerant photographer's work. They were common at the turn of the last century; took the picture, went into their portable dark room and processed it. So, I believe it is a cat and the little girl is holding the first picture taken. The deterioration probably is due to the portable processing method.

I would love to hear what you think!

