Home » Family » Souvenirs and Aldi’s

Souvenirs and Aldi’s

Jim doesn’t like souvenirs. I’ve gotten him cutsey little things, or shirts, or hats, or tin signs when we go to Frankenmuth, but they don’t really thrill him. He’d rather I not spend the money on him.

Unless it’s food. So, I brought him black liquorice, cinnamon bread, and an eclair (and one for me!). Those things he likes.

I talked to him when we were getting close to home yesterday and he was at Lowe’s picking some things up for Jamie’s home fix-up. He said he had to stop at Aldi’s and get some of the pre-cooked sausage patties that he likes.

He came home with:

  • eight cans of frozen orange juice concentrate. I just bought 6 on Monday, but he didn’t know. We do go through a lot of orange juice. The man doesn’t ask for much and he likes his orange juice!
  • frozen hash browns 
  • donuts
  • fudge stripe cookies (which he claims are for me)
  • potato chips
  • frozen eclairs (even though I told him I was bringing him a really good one from the Bavarian Inn)
  • a lemon meringue pie
  • and…sausage patties
This man should not be allowed in Aldi’s by himself!

16 thoughts on “Souvenirs and Aldi’s

  1. Hi there! Its me from grace always waits.New chapter in life, so , new blog :)You'll have to stop by and see what my husband snuck by me at menards! ughOh, I'm not into souveneirs either!!

  2. Hi there! Its me from grace always waits.New chapter in life, so , new blog :)You'll have to stop by and see what my husband snuck by me at menards! ughOh, I'm not into souveneirs either!!

  3. Hi, Laura. I haven't been blogging for a while, so I haven't been HERE for a while. I love your new (to me) bright layout. Very inviting!

  4. Hi, Laura. I haven't been blogging for a while, so I haven't been HERE for a while. I love your new (to me) bright layout. Very inviting!

  5. Which one of these statements is true? A. Men like to shop for their wives. B. Men always follow directions. C. Men find the best bargains. D. Men should never be let loose in a store without a list and orders not to buy anything other than what is on that list.

  6. Which one of these statements is true? A. Men like to shop for their wives. B. Men always follow directions. C. Men find the best bargains. D. Men should never be let loose in a store without a list and orders not to buy anything other than what is on that list.

I would love to hear what you think!

