Home » Family » Poetry on Wednesday

Poetry on Wednesday

I’m tired. But I’m trying to keep up here and I like to find a poem for Wednesdays. It is Wednesday, right? For a little while longer anyhow. I found nothing ahead of time and nothing strikes me right now. So, I’ll just say:

Our Little Getaway
We had a great time;
Jamie and I.
Shopping and eating;
but not too much.
We laughed a lot;
and remembered the fun
that we had with my mom
on these trips when she could come.
My son texted me last night;
with a wonderful idea.
He and his lovely girlfriend
would meet us for lunch today.
They were traveling through the area
on their way home from 
a weekend away.
The perfect way
to end a wonderful
time away!

                                                                                            ~Laura Welser

Yes, I realize that is not a poem and I made it up as I went along. But I centered it and italicized it so it kind of looks like a poem. I probably shouldn’t have signed my name to it though.

I’ll do better next week!

6 thoughts on “Poetry on Wednesday

  1. What a beautiful photograph. I felt drawn into it, wishing it were real! And laying your experience out in stanza form beautifully heightens it. Nice!

  2. What a beautiful photograph. I felt drawn into it, wishing it were real! And laying your experience out in stanza form beautifully heightens it. Nice!

I would love to hear what you think!

