Home » Journal » One step forward…

One step forward…

…and two steps back.

Sometimes that’s just how I feel.

I was all caught up on everything that I needed to be caught up on before we left on our trip and vowed to stay that way when we came back. For some reason that’s not what happened, right away anyway. Sadly that usually means my little blog got little attention over the past several days. But I worked hard this weekend and all bills are paid (I wasn’t even behind with those), packages and parcels that needed to be mailed out were prepared and sent out today. I did the banking and the grocery shopping. The house is neat (although my office is sadly in need of attention). Even the hen house is clean!

And that, my friends, is why I don’t feel guilty about going away again. Only for an overnight. Not even two full days and not even two hours from home.

Jamie and I are headed to the happiest place in Michigan (besides the cabin):

First here

Then here

Hopefully we get none of this

Yep, it’s that time of year again. We have to go, you know. It’s tradition. Things are a little different this year, but we’re big girls, we’ll deal. Besides we’re bound to eat healthier when one of us has multiple food allergies and the other can’t eat certain things either. Both of us lost weight on our vacation!

10 thoughts on “One step forward…

  1. Good for you, Laura.I'm continually behind now that my book is about to make the scene. So much to do. So many loose ends to tie up. Oh my…Also, I'm doing Camp NaNo Wri Mo.Have fun on your little trip with your daughter.Hugs, ShellyPS It's been raining plenty in Florida…everyday.

  2. Good for you, Laura.I'm continually behind now that my book is about to make the scene. So much to do. So many loose ends to tie up. Oh my…Also, I'm doing Camp NaNo Wri Mo.Have fun on your little trip with your daughter.Hugs, ShellyPS It's been raining plenty in Florida…everyday.

  3. I claimed Bronner's as "the happiest place on earth" several years ago. I told you I'm planning a trip there with friends who haven't been there ever before. One who loves Christmas ornaments didn't believe me when I said it will take hours to go through the store.

  4. I claimed Bronner's as "the happiest place on earth" several years ago. I told you I'm planning a trip there with friends who haven't been there ever before. One who loves Christmas ornaments didn't believe me when I said it will take hours to go through the store.

  5. You got a lot done! So you can go have lots of fun with a clear conscience. It was very nice to meet you at LP, even though we didn't have a lot of time to visit, what with you being so helpful to the conference; but I was glad to meet you and Jamie anyway.Safe travels!

  6. You got a lot done! So you can go have lots of fun with a clear conscience. It was very nice to meet you at LP, even though we didn't have a lot of time to visit, what with you being so helpful to the conference; but I was glad to meet you and Jamie anyway.Safe travels!

I would love to hear what you think!

