Home » Laura Ingalls Wilder » A Day of Rest….

A Day of Rest….

…before the fun begins!

We made it to Mankato last night. Road weary and a little slap happy, but it was a smooth journey. We had no internet access Monday night and were just worn out last night, so today I will share what we’ve been doing the past two days. Be prepared to be blown away. Not.

Out of Michigan and into Indiana!

We traveled through Illinois and Iowa (where we spent Monday night).

Saw some of this.

Some of this.

More of this.

And lots of this.

Finally this! Minnesota!

We made a couple of short stops on the way and I will blog about those later. We even browsed at a big antique mall where I spent less than $10! We’ll rest today and maybe explore a little. Jamie’s just two weeks out of surgery and feeling pretty good, but she did all of the driving (I offered many times) and could use a day of rest before the fun begins!

The only downside – I miss Jim terribly. Thank God for cell phones. šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “A Day of Rest….

  1. I am so envious of your journey to Laurapalooza! We are planning a cross country trek next year from NH to Mt Rushmore-with LWI stops inbetween,of course!My hubby suggested that maybe we plan it so I might be able to hit Laurapalooza next year šŸ™‚

I would love to hear what you think!

