Home » Duke » Duker-day…and School!

Duker-day…and School!

Duke here —

I love to go for rides. It’s almost my favorite thing to do. Ever. Well, maybe playing blue ball comes in a close second. I hate it when my mom, or anyone here, leaves and doesn’t take me with them.

Yesterday, I (and Sosha too) got to go on TWO car rides! It makes up for them moving the well driller without me and Sosha on Thursday night. The first place was some building that Mom takes us to sometimes. She goes in with some papers and a check (I know that a check means money somehow) and comes back to the car with no check and different papers. She used to go there more often, but business is slower lately (or so she says) so she doesn’t get to go as much.

But the second place? That was cool! We sat in a parking lot and watched kids! Kids were playing on these cool things that swung back and forth and they were running around. I so wanted to be there, running with them. Then school buses pulled in and there were kids on them. That’s when my sister came out of the building and came and got something that my mom was dropping off. Instead of leaving right away, my mom stayed so that we could watch kids get off the bus and walk back to the building with my sister and her helpers. I wish I could have been one of her helpers. It looks like my sister has a really important job. My mom says that she does have a very important job and that she is proud of her. So am I, but I still wish I could go play with those kids!

8 thoughts on “Duker-day…and School!

  1. Hi, Duker!Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. We have a baby named Glowstick at our house to play with. He's cute and smells like poop.Also, we gave you and your mummsy The Sunshine Award.

  2. Hi, Duker!Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. We have a baby named Glowstick at our house to play with. He's cute and smells like poop.Also, we gave you and your mummsy The Sunshine Award.

  3. The summer I was between 3rd and 4th grade, we got a black lab. Of course it learned to go everywhere with us. We lived a block from the school, and Ace would follow me there. He would play with us on the playground before school, and when the bell rang and we all trooped in, he went right in with us and laid down at the back of the room. It was okay as long as he stayed there, but if he got up and started roaming around, or if he made any noise, the teacher made me make him go home. Eventually, he learned that there was no excitement inside, and when the bell rang, he'd go home until it rang again – for recess! – then he'd come back and play with us. My 5th grade teacher was not so understanding. She wouldn't let him on the grounds.

  4. The summer I was between 3rd and 4th grade, we got a black lab. Of course it learned to go everywhere with us. We lived a block from the school, and Ace would follow me there. He would play with us on the playground before school, and when the bell rang and we all trooped in, he went right in with us and laid down at the back of the room. It was okay as long as he stayed there, but if he got up and started roaming around, or if he made any noise, the teacher made me make him go home. Eventually, he learned that there was no excitement inside, and when the bell rang, he'd go home until it rang again – for recess! – then he'd come back and play with us. My 5th grade teacher was not so understanding. She wouldn't let him on the grounds.

I would love to hear what you think!

