Home » Duke » Duker-day…and nothing much

Duker-day…and nothing much

Duke here.

I’m back. Gone a whole month and nothing worth noting happened. Unless you count worms. A trip to the vet. A ten pound weight gain. Shots. Medicine (which actually tastes okay).

So, yeah, that’s about it. Oh, and my mom ordered this thing that she put on me the other night. It’s supposed to make me not so nervous during thunderstorms. Fireworks. Guns shooting. Any loud noises. I mean, seriously, I’m not going to wear it all the time. And it didn’t make me feel all relaxed. She took it off when the storm ended and we all went to bed. Then the storm started again. I was a little scared so I went to the basement and peed and pooped then slept under Jamie’s desk for a while. It doesn’t help that they moved my favorite desk to hide under to a different room. What are they trying to do to me? Anyhow, I’m happy that my mom didn’t take a picture of me wearing that thing (they call it a thundershirt). I’m sure she’ll be putting it on me again.

Business is slow so we haven’t even been able to go on many car rides this month.

Let’s hope that good weather is here although I do like the rain we had the other day. Makes for good swamping, except I hear talk that I need a bath again. I just had one on Sunday. For Pete’s sake what are they trying to do to me??

Okay, gotta go. It’s nap time.

8 thoughts on “Duker-day…and nothing much

  1. Hi Duker:Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. So your Mummsy has a Great White Watery Abyss of Torture, too. In fact, we both had a visit with it today. That's the most scariest place on earth as far as we're concerned.But we have a new brother. His name is Glowstick and he smells like poop.

  2. Hi Duker:Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. So your Mummsy has a Great White Watery Abyss of Torture, too. In fact, we both had a visit with it today. That's the most scariest place on earth as far as we're concerned.But we have a new brother. His name is Glowstick and he smells like poop.

I would love to hear what you think!

