Home » A - Z Challenge » Yellow

Yellow

My theme for the A to Z
Challenge is Laura Ingalls Wilder. Laura Ingalls Wilder was the
author of the Little House books and there was a television
series very loosely based on the books. I began reading the
books when I was eleven years old (which even I have a hard
time believing is over 40 years ago!). If you would like to
read about my feelings about Laura, visit this site. I have also listed helpful sites and blogs in my sidebar if you would like to learn more.

Y is for Yellow.

 Ever since I was able to live my first dream and visited Rocky Ridge, I’ve wanted the following:

↑ Postcards that I bought at Rocky Ridge ↓

Laura’s kitchen at Rocky Ridge Farm is yellow. Now, mind you, I’m not looking to recreate it exactly. I mean, my husband built the most beautiful cupboards and cabinets in my kitchen/dining room and I wouldn’t even consider painting them. And he also made our table (the chairs are Amish-made). I just want to paint the walls yellow (and blue). And I’d like some of her things – like the glassware and breadbox and canisters. And I love the stove.

**Join me and many other Laura fans at LauraPalooza 2012 (the
second-ever Laura Ingalls Wilder Conference), which will be held July
12-14, 2012, in Mankato, Minnesota. For more information visit Beyond Little House and look for the heading “LauraPalooza 2012”. The pull down menu will have all of the information that you are looking for!**

6 thoughts on “Yellow

I would love to hear what you think!

