Home » Monday Musings » Monday Musings

Monday Musings

Here’s what’s going on in my neck of the woods…

We were at our convention last week (Michigan Ground Water Association). A very busy time, but a good kind of busy, ya know? And I always love getting together with friends that I only get to see a few times a year. We’ve discovered that it’s easier to stay an extra night (when we can afford to) because it’s a busy couple of days and we’re just plain tired! So, we headed home Wednesday and made a couple of stops. One was business related and the other was to an area that had several antique shops. We didn’t buy much, did more browsing.

Jim’s portion of the living room re-model is done. My portion (choosing what goes back in the living room) is not. It is a goal for this week.

The weather here has been just beautiful. It’s still March though and anything can happen. I’m not putting away all of our winter gear quite yet!

It seems we go to more funerals lately. Today’s was one of Jim’s aunts. She was the last living sibling of his dad’s. She was a quiet, gentle woman and lived a good full life.

I have to apologize if I haven’t left a comment on your blog lately. It’s been hectic. Sometimes I’m only able to do a quick read-through with no time to leave a thought. Hopefully, I’ll have a bit more time now.

I’m working on updating my blog. Please excuse any glitches for the next couple of days.

Guess what! I’ve decided to do the April A to Z Challenge. I have a theme in mind and I need to get working on it. You’ll see the button go up in my sidebar real soon.

My son and his girlfriend went on vacation last week. Doesn’t matter how old your kids get to be, you still worry. I didn’t want to tell him to check in with me (via texting) every so often, but I was hoping he would. I was happy to get the following picture with a short message telling me they’d just gotten to Santa Monica (at which point I said a prayer of thanksgiving) –

It sounds like they had a wonderful time.
No matter the fact that I will worry (that’s a given),
I’m really happy when they have an opportunity and the
means to be able to do such things!

4 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. Love the new spring header!Hope things will calm down for you, at least for a little while. I'm really looking forward to you A-Z April!

  2. Love the new spring header!Hope things will calm down for you, at least for a little while. I'm really looking forward to you A-Z April!

I would love to hear what you think!

