Home » Duke » Duker-day…And The Suitcases

Duker-day…And The Suitcases

It’s Saturday! Duke here with some thoughts…

I hate suitcases. They usually mean I’m being left behind.

I’ve been seeing a lot of suitcases this week. One was my brother’s and I saw it and another one (I think it belongs to the cute girl that’s really nice to us – Brittany) in his trunk. They don’t live here, but they’re still my people. My dad and my sister got into the car with them and went away. I was relieved because my mom didn’t go and my dad and sister came back later. My mom was worried last night so I think my brother and his girlfriend went away somewhere on a plane (I see those fly over our house a lot). Mom calls it a vacation and says they’ll be back.

But there are still suitcases sitting in my mom and dad’s room. And my mom looks like she’s getting clothes out to put in them. I’m worried, very worried. I’ve heard my mom and dad talk about a convention lately. When I hear them talk like that, they go away for a few days.

I can only hope it’s not true…

10 thoughts on “Duker-day…And The Suitcases

  1. Hey Duker:Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. We don't like it when our Mummsy and Daddy-o leave either. In MArch they're going away to NYC and leaving us with our sister, No-No. While we love hanging in bed with her and all, we're a little afraid she'll sleep through our meal times. Although, she does keep a buffet in her bedroom and a small waste basket full of tastey treats to keep us busy. Mummsy says it's junk food and it's bad. She's probably right about that.Anyway, it'll be okay. Your Mummsy and Daddy-o will be back.

  2. Hey Duker:Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. We don't like it when our Mummsy and Daddy-o leave either. In MArch they're going away to NYC and leaving us with our sister, No-No. While we love hanging in bed with her and all, we're a little afraid she'll sleep through our meal times. Although, she does keep a buffet in her bedroom and a small waste basket full of tastey treats to keep us busy. Mummsy says it's junk food and it's bad. She's probably right about that.Anyway, it'll be okay. Your Mummsy and Daddy-o will be back.

I would love to hear what you think!

