Home » Duke » Duker-day…And The Basement

Duker-day…And The Basement

Duke here…

There was something going on here last week. I don’t know what it was all about, except a couple of things.
Sosha and I were not allowed past the kitchen.
We had to stay outside most of the day (I will not speak of why my dad saw us (Sosha and me) in the van of the guy who kept coming over with machines and stinky stuff).
We had to sleep downstairs (luckily so did Mom and Dad).

At least they put our beds down there, but it just wasn’t the same. I was so happy when my dad brought my bed back upstairs and put it where it belongs (at the foot of Mom and Dad’s bed).

Here’s my bed in the basement. Bad picture. My mom wasn’t feeling well.

Sosha’s bed was right next to mine. She kept trying to steal mine all the time.
Like I would fit on hers! Pffft…
12 thoughts on “Duker-day…And The Basement

  1. basements can have dark and scary things…hang in there and and stay close to Mom and Dad…they'll protect you!hope mom is feeling better….

  2. basements can have dark and scary things…hang in there and and stay close to Mom and Dad…they'll protect you!hope mom is feeling better….

  3. Hey Duker:Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. We understand the bed thing. HB: Right now Sir Poops is sleeping towels since he did a nice pile of barf on his. SPAL: I think I want your bed anyway. It looks more fluffy and it's newer than mine.But we hope you get to keep your bed in place. If not, steal Sosha's.

  4. Hey Duker:Sir Poops and Hair Ball here. We understand the bed thing. HB: Right now Sir Poops is sleeping towels since he did a nice pile of barf on his. SPAL: I think I want your bed anyway. It looks more fluffy and it's newer than mine.But we hope you get to keep your bed in place. If not, steal Sosha's.

I would love to hear what you think!

