Home » Home » We’ll just pick up…

We’ll just pick up…

where we left off!

Although the floor refinishing turned out wonderfully, the basement dwelling did not. The very minute that the floor guy finished the job, collected what was owed him, and walked out of the door last Wednesday, I went back down into the basement and was ill. Sick. Not well.

I had a stomach “thing” for a couple of days, but something else also. Something that has just hung on and on. I think it’s a bit of a sinus infection and a lot of the fumes. Even though I couldn’t smell the fumes, they were there. I’ve been feverish off and on and just plain weak and feeling as if my head is full of fluff.

But never mind that! I’m feeling a little bit better every day and getting back into the swing of things. And we are slowly putting our living room back together. Yay!

Here’s a little something that I’m excited about. It looks much prettier in person!

We searched and searched for a light fixture that would:
a) go with our idea for the room
b) was affordable
We never considered a ceiling fan till we saw this one.
We have no air conditioning, so a ceiling fan seems like a great idea.
And we loved the look of this one.
Plus, we could afford it!

More to come…

14 thoughts on “We’ll just pick up…

  1. Things are out there floating around…not enough cold to freeze the germs I suppose. Hope you are feeling better soon…the stomach thing…I think is the worst…takes much out of you. Your ceiling fan, how pretty..and it looks rather vintage. Don't you love it when a plan comes together?

  2. Things are out there floating around…not enough cold to freeze the germs I suppose. Hope you are feeling better soon…the stomach thing…I think is the worst…takes much out of you. Your ceiling fan, how pretty..and it looks rather vintage. Don't you love it when a plan comes together?

I would love to hear what you think!

