Home » Pets » Those dogs will get you every time!

Those dogs will get you every time!

I’m sure by now you’ve heard the story of the North Carolina dad who shot his daughter’s laptop after her disrespectful facebook rant. I’m not here to offer my opinion either way.

I just heard something I found kind of amusing.

The daughter had blocked her parents from being able to see her rant. But she made one fatal mistake. She did not block the family dog who has his own facebook page. And that’s how her parents discovered it.

We wouldn’t have that problem here as I was un-friended by my dog quite some time ago!
Oh, and I quit playing facebook games. ☺

I got over it…

22 thoughts on “Those dogs will get you every time!

  1. How hilarious that she didn't block the family dog…like she didn't have to worry about it because the dog can't actually go on Facebook! I think I would have shot the laptop, too!!

  2. How hilarious that she didn't block the family dog…like she didn't have to worry about it because the dog can't actually go on Facebook! I think I would have shot the laptop, too!!

  3. Ha! I have seen that video but I did not know the part about the dog! I know that this video has received controversy. However, I see nothing wrong with it.Parents need to be on the same networking pages as their kids and if the kids outsmart them, then the parents need to take action. My youngest sister in law, was continuing a relationship with a man that ended up raping her.Her parents did all they could to end the relationship, but because they didnt know anything about them contacting each other through computers. I can tell you one thing, if I had a computer when I was younger and I did that to my parents, My father would have done the exact same thing….and I would have been forbidden from any form of technology till I was 40!

  4. Ha! I have seen that video but I did not know the part about the dog! I know that this video has received controversy. However, I see nothing wrong with it.Parents need to be on the same networking pages as their kids and if the kids outsmart them, then the parents need to take action. My youngest sister in law, was continuing a relationship with a man that ended up raping her.Her parents did all they could to end the relationship, but because they didnt know anything about them contacting each other through computers. I can tell you one thing, if I had a computer when I was younger and I did that to my parents, My father would have done the exact same thing….and I would have been forbidden from any form of technology till I was 40!

  5. I had heard of this but I hadn't seen it. Thanks so much for posting it. I did hear on the radio, that he lives outside the city (which city, I don't remember) but there is no ordinance against shooting a firearm where he was. I think sometimes teens need to be shocked to get their attention and I think she was. She had been warned. Tough love!

  6. I had heard of this but I hadn't seen it. Thanks so much for posting it. I did hear on the radio, that he lives outside the city (which city, I don't remember) but there is no ordinance against shooting a firearm where he was. I think sometimes teens need to be shocked to get their attention and I think she was. She had been warned. Tough love!

  7. oooooh wow!! is that how she was caught?? haha they always think they are smarter than their parents haha… I actually felt bad for the dad…he seems more hurt than angry and that mad me sad for him …..and now im sad that your dog unfriended you HAHAHAHAHA maybe one day you will be friends again 😉 have a great one !!

  8. oooooh wow!! is that how she was caught?? haha they always think they are smarter than their parents haha… I actually felt bad for the dad…he seems more hurt than angry and that mad me sad for him …..and now im sad that your dog unfriended you HAHAHAHAHA maybe one day you will be friends again 😉 have a great one !!

  9. I'm with you on that opinion of an ignorant redneck. I would say the girl would have to do all that work as he comes across as one who expects his word to be law. As we say in Australia..what a wanker.

  10. I'm with you on that opinion of an ignorant redneck. I would say the girl would have to do all that work as he comes across as one who expects his word to be law. As we say in Australia..what a wanker.

I would love to hear what you think!

