Home » Family » Here I Am!

Here I Am!

I really didn’t mean to do drive-by blogging on Sunday saying all that “I’m back” and everything and then disappear again! Really I didn’t! It’s just that we’re doing a remodel on the living room – paint, new paneling (that Jim made) and a new fireplace mantel (that Jim made); plus we’re going to have the wood floors in the living room and hallways sanded down and refinished. It’s a long process as Jim works on it in his spare time. I’m in no hurry. It’ll be so worth it! So, I’ve been helping Jim here and there when he needs an extra hand and I’ve disassembled and am reassembling my kitchen. Actually just emptying some of the cabinets and cupboards and cleaning and rearranging. Gah! The projects have consumed us, but I’m very excited about how the living room is shaping up. I remembered to take some before pictures and probably should take some in process pictures. I promise I will post them. Our house isn’t big or fancy, but Jim’s work is beautiful and I’m happy that he’s taken on this project.

Here’s a waaaay before picture!
Jim and his mom, dad, and younger sister in front of
the fireplace.
In case you didn’t know, Jim’s parents built this house in the ’50s.
We bought it from them 20 years ago.

I’m also remodeling my blog! 🙂

Determined to finish the kitchen project today!

18 thoughts on “Here I Am!

  1. It is wondeful that you live in Jim's home while he was growing up…I think that is very neat. Don't worry I'm a wanna be in a lotta of ways. I don't cook every little thing from scratch..I like my fast stuff too…in the husbustle world we need that too..there is a place for everything..It isn't the task we have before us…it is who we do the task for which makes the huge difference for me. Have a great weekend. 🙂

  2. It is wondeful that you live in Jim's home while he was growing up…I think that is very neat. Don't worry I'm a wanna be in a lotta of ways. I don't cook every little thing from scratch..I like my fast stuff too…in the husbustle world we need that too..there is a place for everything..It isn't the task we have before us…it is who we do the task for which makes the huge difference for me. Have a great weekend. 🙂

I would love to hear what you think!

