Home » Uncategorized » Blog fog…

Blog fog…

That’s kind of where I am right now. I think I have things to say, but I just don’t feel like talking right now. You know…I used to try to really write, I mean really put an effort into it. Lately I feel like I’m just going through the motions, if at all. I’m not down or depressed, but a couple of disappointing things have happened lately that have me thinking. And so that’s what I’m doing. Thinking.

I’m headed off to a training with Jim. The training is for him. I’m just going along to keep him company. We’re getting put up in a hotel for two nights and we don’t have to pay! I’m taking my Kindle, a couple of books, a notebook and my daughter’s laptop (and some snacks 🙂 ). I think I may just hibernate in the hotel for the day and do whatever…sleep, read, write, or doodle around on the computer. Or I may take off and explore. We’ll see.

And I’ll be thinking.

28 thoughts on “Blog fog…

  1. Hi Laura,I'm with you…I'm in a fog again…you know life happens…need to regroup…and deal with them. I hope you have a nice time at the hotel…it would be nice to get away….really far away…for a while. It is difficult to blog when I feel like this…keep in touch. Lot of pondering and getting thing lined up to do…oh bother…we'll all be here when you get back….

  2. Hi Laura,I'm with you…I'm in a fog again…you know life happens…need to regroup…and deal with them. I hope you have a nice time at the hotel…it would be nice to get away….really far away…for a while. It is difficult to blog when I feel like this…keep in touch. Lot of pondering and getting thing lined up to do…oh bother…we'll all be here when you get back….

  3. Same here . I think this time of year we are all in a HO HUM mood ! I know I am from time to time now but I try to use my photography to keep me going whether I have to take photos inside or out or even look at my spring and summer photos to keep me going that the warm sunny weather and all the butterflies and flowers will be here soon . Hope you have a relaxing time !

  4. Same here . I think this time of year we are all in a HO HUM mood ! I know I am from time to time now but I try to use my photography to keep me going whether I have to take photos inside or out or even look at my spring and summer photos to keep me going that the warm sunny weather and all the butterflies and flowers will be here soon . Hope you have a relaxing time !

  5. It must be "that time" of the year. Rest and enjoy being in a new place. What better thing to do than to be in a nice hotel … get some good food brought up by room service. That's a great picker-upper.

  6. It must be "that time" of the year. Rest and enjoy being in a new place. What better thing to do than to be in a nice hotel … get some good food brought up by room service. That's a great picker-upper.

  7. I know what you mean about hibernating in the hotel. I do that sometimes when we're off at one of Motor Man's trade shows.The winter weather is probably affrecting all of us more than we realize! I'm sure you'll be back in the blogging mood soon – hope so!

  8. I know what you mean about hibernating in the hotel. I do that sometimes when we're off at one of Motor Man's trade shows.The winter weather is probably affrecting all of us more than we realize! I'm sure you'll be back in the blogging mood soon – hope so!

  9. We all go through those writing slumps when the words and motivation isn't there. Hang in there. One day you will feel like it again.

  10. We all go through those writing slumps when the words and motivation isn't there. Hang in there. One day you will feel like it again.

  11. I've been a bit of this kind of fog too, in fact, I love your name for it as that is exactly how it feels! I think we all go through periods like this. The good thing is you know the blog will be here whenever you feel inspired again. Take care and enjoy the weekend!

  12. I've been a bit of this kind of fog too, in fact, I love your name for it as that is exactly how it feels! I think we all go through periods like this. The good thing is you know the blog will be here whenever you feel inspired again. Take care and enjoy the weekend!

  13. I know the feeling,Laura. It's especially hard to blog when there really isn't much to blog about,let alone when your brain is somewhere else.Hope your fogs lifts soon!

  14. I know the feeling,Laura. It's especially hard to blog when there really isn't much to blog about,let alone when your brain is somewhere else.Hope your fogs lifts soon!

I would love to hear what you think!

