Home » Poetry, Quotes, Songs » Poetry on Wednesday

Poetry on Wednesday

I’ve decided to start sharing poetry. If it’s not your thing, then go ahead a pass me by for today. If so, stop and take a look. I may have something that amuses you, or moves you or brings back a memory or two. I’ve always loved most poetry – some I just don’t understand. One of those goals that I keep making has been to take more time to read poetry. So, once a week, I will share something that amuses me, or moves me or brings back a memory or two. I hope that you can enjoy it with me!

This is one of the first that I can remember:

There was a little girl, she had a little curl
Right in the middle of her forehead;
And when she was good, she was very, very good,
And when she was bad, she was horrid.
                                ~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

10 thoughts on “Poetry on Wednesday

  1. Oh my I knew a gingle or a tune that goes with that . Awesome ! will be looking forward to your poems ! I have a few poems I have always liked similar to this ! Have a wonderful day !

  2. Oh my I knew a gingle or a tune that goes with that . Awesome ! will be looking forward to your poems ! I have a few poems I have always liked similar to this ! Have a wonderful day !

I would love to hear what you think!

