Home » Uncategorized » A Quick Stop Before I Go…

A Quick Stop Before I Go…

This week ended up being busier than I anticipated. Hmm…or am I just getting less done in the same amount of time?

Well, at any rate, Jim and I are taking a short little trip. We’re going to Nashville to a PBS taping of  “Pa’s Fiddle: America’s Music” (Pa being Charles Ingalls, father of Laura Ingalls Wilder). Learn more about it here and here.

Want to learn more about Pa’s Fiddle Music and buy this cd (and others)? Visit The Pa’s Fiddle Project.

I always get nervous about such things. So, I am nervous. But excited? You betcha!

We’ll most likely be coming home soon after as we’ll be away next weekend for a meeting also. Would have loved to see more of Nashville. Maybe next time…

28 thoughts on “A Quick Stop Before I Go…

  1. Laura have a wonderful time, as a girl i use to watch the "little house on the prarie" every saturday morning. I have the books, i love the recipe book.I would love to be going! Best wishes jackie x

  2. Laura have a wonderful time, as a girl i use to watch the "little house on the prarie" every saturday morning. I have the books, i love the recipe book.I would love to be going! Best wishes jackie x

  3. Laura have a wonderful time, as a girl i use to watch the "little house on the prarie" every saturday morning. I have the books, i love the recipe book.I would love to be going! Best wishes jackie x

  4. Laura have a wonderful time, as a girl i use to watch the "little house on the prarie" every saturday morning. I have the books, i love the recipe book.I would love to be going! Best wishes jackie x

  5. Oh, what fun you will have! I so wanted to attend, but it just wasn't possible, so I can't wait to hear all about it…you will post about it for those of us who must live it vicariously, right? Have a safe trip!

  6. Oh, what fun you will have! I so wanted to attend, but it just wasn't possible, so I can't wait to hear all about it…you will post about it for those of us who must live it vicariously, right? Have a safe trip!

  7. I didn't realize there was such a program. I would like to have heard that one. I'm a Nashville fan but it's been years since we were there last. I have niece that is an elementary teacher there. There is so much music history in that town.

  8. I didn't realize there was such a program. I would like to have heard that one. I'm a Nashville fan but it's been years since we were there last. I have niece that is an elementary teacher there. There is so much music history in that town.

  9. Have a wonderful time…I use to love the show when it was on TV as well as the Laura Ingalls Wilder books…a great time in our country!

  10. Have a wonderful time…I use to love the show when it was on TV as well as the Laura Ingalls Wilder books…a great time in our country!

I would love to hear what you think!

