Home » Monday Musings » Monday’s Musings (on Tuesday)…Exhausted

Monday’s Musings (on Tuesday)…Exhausted

That’s what I am! Just dragging. It’s silly really since we had a very laid back Christmas Eve, Christmas and day after Christmas celebration. This morning we were up bright and early because my daughter had to go in to have minor surgery on her elbow. She has cubital tunnel syndrome which is similar to carpal tunnel, except that it affects the elbow instead of the wrist. All went well and we were back home in no time. She’s been spending the afternoon resting, elevating and watching Bones. I took a nap (and felt no guilt whatsoever). My knee has been hurting since yesterday so that was a good excuse! 🙂

So, that’s what’s been going on in our neck of the woods. Tomorrow, I’ll share a couple of pictures from Christmas Day. We didn’t do anything special, but I enjoyed time spent with my family and that is special enough for me.

Taking it easy,

8 thoughts on “Monday’s Musings (on Tuesday)…Exhausted

I would love to hear what you think!

