Home » Uncategorized » It’s here!

It’s here!

Yes. I am finally announcing my 100 follower celebration giveaway! Today is a special day for me and seems a good day to start my giveaway.

I wracked my brain trying to decide what to give away and finally decided that I would give away some of my favorite things. Well, not actually MY things, but things that are my favorites. Only new.

So…I have decided that the theme of my giveaway is “Here Are A Few of My Favorite Things”, which happens to be one of my favorite songs from my very favorite movie!

What am I giving away?

Well…
It may have something to do with:
Laura Ingalls Wilder.
Candles.
Something sweet.
My love of reading.
And maybe, just maybe, something from one of my favorite places that I may be making a day trip to shop (and eat) at tomorrow.

First of all, because I love Laura Ingalls Wilder, a biography about her by expert and author William Anderson.
I love our property and what it gives back to us so I’m including a jug of our own maple syrup.
A little gingerbread boy because they always make me smile. He comes from Bronner’s in Frankenmuth.
I love candles so I had to include a candle.
Nothing’s better on a chilly fall or winter afternoon than a cup of tea so I’m including some Michigan Wild Cherry tea bags.
Our property also gives us lots of blueberries every year. I don’t make preserves, but I did bring some back from Frankenmuth’s Bavarian Inn for the winner to enjoy – Blueberry Rhubarb preserves.
And, lastly, I love to read and I love my state of Michigan. I’ve included a bookmark with a little Michigan info on it.

What do you think? Are you game? Be a public follower and leave a comment here telling me what one (or some) of your very favorite things are. I will draw the winner on November 11!

Good Luck!

36 thoughts on “It’s here!

  1. Congrats on 100 followers . I just hit 100 not long ago and I have only been blogging for just over a year. Its great to make so many wonderful friends. Have a lovely day !

  2. Congrats on 100 followers . I just hit 100 not long ago and I have only been blogging for just over a year. Its great to make so many wonderful friends. Have a lovely day !

  3. Congratulations on 100 follows. I think I have a long way to go before I reach that number! SOme of my favorite things are: A good bookCoffee inthe morningBeautiful blue skies!Weekends!Have a good one!

  4. Congratulations on 100 follows. I think I have a long way to go before I reach that number! SOme of my favorite things are: A good bookCoffee inthe morningBeautiful blue skies!Weekends!Have a good one!

  5. Glad you got your 100.A few of my favorite things:a good booksound of rain on the roofbaby giggleschocolateI could go on…really, life IS good, isn't it?

  6. Glad you got your 100.A few of my favorite things:a good booksound of rain on the roofbaby giggleschocolateI could go on…really, life IS good, isn't it?

  7. Congrats on the followers! My favorite things include Laura Ingalls Wilder research, spending time in De Smet, knitting, working in the yard, reading, and baking bread. –nansie

  8. Congrats on the followers! My favorite things include Laura Ingalls Wilder research, spending time in De Smet, knitting, working in the yard, reading, and baking bread. –nansie

  9. Isn't this a song – Here are a few of my favorite things…Laura Ingalls Wilder, singing, my laptop (or talking to friends on Facebook), my Blitzen!!!, reading, my youth kids.

  10. Isn't this a song – Here are a few of my favorite things…Laura Ingalls Wilder, singing, my laptop (or talking to friends on Facebook), my Blitzen!!!, reading, my youth kids.

  11. Laura,100 followers is quite an accomplishment! I always enjoy your blog and I love Duker day(s).My favorite things…books, television, Laura Ingalls Wilder, oldie music, and my cats, Maggie Moo & Katy Kat.I hope you have an awesome birthday filled with all of YOUR favorite things!Patty:)

  12. Laura,100 followers is quite an accomplishment! I always enjoy your blog and I love Duker day(s).My favorite things…books, television, Laura Ingalls Wilder, oldie music, and my cats, Maggie Moo & Katy Kat.I hope you have an awesome birthday filled with all of YOUR favorite things!Patty:)

  13. My favorite things:Working outHanging with Hair Ball and Sir PoopsA good bookListening to quiet musicTaking a long walkHanging with my grandsonA good cup of tea

  14. My favorite things:Working outHanging with Hair Ball and Sir PoopsA good bookListening to quiet musicTaking a long walkHanging with my grandsonA good cup of tea

  15. Congratulations Laura on reaching 100 Followers!You are a treat to read and I enjoy your posts very much, you deserve each and every follower!One thing I like (out of the many I could choose from):I like being part of this wonderful blogging community. I have enjoyed sharing, vicariously, in the lives of so many interesting, intriguing and inspirational individuals – my life has been enriched immeasurably because of it.Have a happy day!JennyPEARSON REPORT

  16. Congratulations Laura on reaching 100 Followers!You are a treat to read and I enjoy your posts very much, you deserve each and every follower!One thing I like (out of the many I could choose from):I like being part of this wonderful blogging community. I have enjoyed sharing, vicariously, in the lives of so many interesting, intriguing and inspirational individuals – my life has been enriched immeasurably because of it.Have a happy day!JennyPEARSON REPORT

  17. Let's see my favorite things, currently Twilight is one of them. I could read those books over and over. Although I just love any good book. May have to start reading some Laura Ingles Wilder. Spending time with the hubby and kids (when they aren't constantly whining). Gatlinburg, TN is my FAVE place, I can't wait to go back again. I'll go ahead and stop there, don't want to go on forever:) Congrats on 100 followers πŸ™‚

  18. Let's see my favorite things, currently Twilight is one of them. I could read those books over and over. Although I just love any good book. May have to start reading some Laura Ingles Wilder. Spending time with the hubby and kids (when they aren't constantly whining). Gatlinburg, TN is my FAVE place, I can't wait to go back again. I'll go ahead and stop there, don't want to go on forever:) Congrats on 100 followers πŸ™‚

  19. I would vote for the maple syrup because the thought of it makes me remember growing up near Marathon, NY and their beautiful Maple Sugar Festivals!I have grown VERY fond of LIW and her family over the past 11 years working at the LIW Museum in WG. My favorite time is finding new information or musings on her!Have a wonderful day and happy birthday again!

  20. I would vote for the maple syrup because the thought of it makes me remember growing up near Marathon, NY and their beautiful Maple Sugar Festivals!I have grown VERY fond of LIW and her family over the past 11 years working at the LIW Museum in WG. My favorite time is finding new information or musings on her!Have a wonderful day and happy birthday again!

  21. What an awesome giveaway!I think it holds some of my favorite things:) I love reading (of course, reading Laura;)Knitting, snuggly kitties, a mug of tea and of course my husband:) Excited about the giveaway, Have a great day!

  22. What an awesome giveaway!I think it holds some of my favorite things:) I love reading (of course, reading Laura;)Knitting, snuggly kitties, a mug of tea and of course my husband:) Excited about the giveaway, Have a great day!

  23. 100 followers…!! that's wonderful.Laura Ingalls…what a treasure she was, I wish I could have met her:-(Please add me to the drawing…(I vote for Prairie Rose if you can put my name in for her twice)Thank you!!!

  24. 100 followers…!! that's wonderful.Laura Ingalls…what a treasure she was, I wish I could have met her:-(Please add me to the drawing…(I vote for Prairie Rose if you can put my name in for her twice)Thank you!!!

I would love to hear what you think!

